Teller to All

Miles Teller to be the next Hanks

Miles Teller to be the next Hanks

The best actors are the average joes that blast into theaters in every genre. Classic example of this would be Tom Hanks, the Oscar winning actor for Forest Gump. He began his career in comedies, but never let Hollywood typecast him. He has played the romantic, the survivor, the war hero, and the famous story telling chocolate eating runner. It takes hard work in order to avoid being type casted. The best way is to have that rhino vision with your acting career. Put your head down and run as fast as you can forward taking everything down in your way.

Miles Teller is in his moment of rhino vision. He isn’t waiting for the right roles, he is taking on every experience possible and this will shape him to be a versatile actor. First seen as the country boy in Footloose, Teller took off running with five movies in 2014 and five more to come in 2015. He has displayed his funny young side with Project X and 21 & Over. He has also touched our hearts with the romantic in him shining through in The Spectacular Now. He hasn’t been shy with the blockbusters either, playing Peter in Divergent. Ladies can look forward to his date night flicks such as That Awkward Moment with Zac Efron, and his new romantic comedy with Two Night Stand. It’s a great resume for establishing diverse range.

Not only will he be in the blockbuster sequel Insurgent. Teller has also signed up to be Mr. Fantastic in the promising remake of The Fantastic Four, with a sequel already announced. I wouldn’t be surprised to see him with an Oscar nomination within the next five years. Turner and Hooch remake anyone.  He might not have the house hold man yet, but by next summer no one will out shine the average Joe actor.

About Sam Whitmore

Originally from Massachusetts, I moved to Florida when I was younger. Now living in Lakeland, Fl I am 25 years old, and a Communication Arts major. I am also an award winning film director. My short film 'Sincerely Kati' won Best E for Everyone film in Love Your Shorts Festival in 2013. I love my 4 year old dog Emma Rose, she is a Fox Hound/Pointer mix. I spend my week days working as an administrator and weekends with my family in Lake Wales, FL. I have been blogging since college, and with a recent shift in my career path have decided to dive back into the webstories and share my thought to an audience. I am a story teller, and my favorite ways to express a great story is through a great movie.

Posted on August 20, 2014, in Coming Soon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment